Nonfiction November, here I come!

After enjoying Nonfiction November from the sidelines I’m going to join in the fun this year.  I’m so excited!

NonfictionNovember-e1506979820517

In a season that’s full of new and hyped fiction it’s nice to get back to this genre that I love.  Hosted by Julie (JulzReads), Sarah (Sarah’s Book Shelves), Katie (Doing Dewey), Lory (Emerald City Book Review), and Kim (Sophisticated Dorkiness), the event doesn’t have any strict challenges or goals outside celebrating the awesomeness of nonfiction.  Personally I’m aiming to read a lot more than usual and do posts for the weekly prompts while getting to know fellow nonfiction lovers in the comments.  It’s tempting to read nothing but nonfiction for the entire month… but I’m sure I’ll need a fiction release valve at some point!

My event posts will be on Mondays, starting with a TBR of sorts next week.  If there’s a nonfiction book you’ve read lately that I should check out let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Nonfiction November, here I come!

Leave a Reply

